I have some question on this topic…

Talkin' Reckless

Today at Jezebel, Anna North tackled the myth that girls can get laid whenever they want. This caught my attention because this is something I have heard from a number of guys, even so recently as last night. It usually occurs during a whining session, where one or both of us is complaining about sex and how we’re not getting any. When I try to commiserate with my sexually frustrated male pal, he will typically respond like this: “But you don’t understand. You’re a girl; you can get laid whenever you want.” This assumption, my friends, is flawed.

I was hoping that Anna North would articulate this for me, but unfortunately, she went in a slightly different direction by discussing the marginalization of women who do not conform to traditional standards of beauty. While she does make a valid point, there is more to the myth than just the fact…

View original post 765 more words

This entry was posted in Adult. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

